Mungrisdale Writers Group

Click here to edit subtitle



Posted on December 22, 2013 at 11:00 PM

We held our Awards Presentation on Thursday 5th December at Mungrisdale Village Hall. The prizes were presented by our Judge, Terry Jones and all the winners had the opportunity to read their poem.


1st. Stiles by Anthony Watts

2nd. Camaguey Sonnet by John Gallas

3rd. Dubh Lugh Tragedy by Roger Elkin


Highly commended; in alphabetical order:

Allegiance by Isanna Curwen 

A Room for the Night by Ruth Smith

Going Home by Barbara Collier

If I Called them Words by Kerry Darbishire

Maybe by Jenny Harrow

Mungrisdale by Kerry Darbishire

Sylvia by Kerry Darbishire

Tavistock Goosey Fair 1687 by Pamela Trudie Hodge

Congratulations to all of our winners.


Posted on October 23, 2013 at 3:20 PM

Our Summer Programme was well attended again and provided us with exciting and refreshingly different creative possibilities: Geraldine Green returned for the third time; Grevel Lindop led a masterly session; Judith Brown, Poet in Residence at the Wordsworth Trust gave an inspiring lesson; and the final morning was enlived by the effervescent Nick Pemberton.


Posted on August 25, 2013 at 8:50 PM

Mungrisdale Writers are pleased to announce their 2013 Poetry Competition.

For more information and for details on how to apply click here or please click on our Events page.


Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.